The Carlow–Kilkenny by-election will be held on 22 May 2015, to fill the vacancy left on the resignation of Fine Gael (TD) Phil Hogan on his appointment as European Commissioner.

The candidates standing in the by-election are:

Bobby Aylward Fianna Fáil
David Fitzgerald Fine Gael
Kathleen Funchion Sinn Féin
Breda Gardner Independent
Daithí Holohan Independent Republican
Elizabeth Hourihane National Citizens Movement
Patrick McKee Renua Ireland
Conor MacLiam Anti-Austerity Alliance
Malcolm Noonan Green Party
Peter O’Loughlin Identity Ireland
Willie Quinn Labour Party
Adrienne Wallace People Before Profit
Noel G Walshe Independent


Here are the results from the previous General and Local Elections:

Comments are closed.